T20 World Cup; MCG to host the 2022 World Cup final » sarkariaresult

Rate this post

The Australians have a good time successful the T20 World Cup. Image: Alex Davidson/Getty Photos

Australia could possibly be defending its T20 World Cup title on the MCG, which has been locked in to host the ultimate of the 2022 match.

Forty-five matches will probably be performed throughout Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney subsequent October and November earlier than the ultimate on the MCG on November 13.

The semi-finals will probably be hosted on the Sydney Cricket Floor and Adelaide Oval on November 9 and 10 respectively.

Learn Subsequent

The announcement comes simply 24 hours after Australia powered its method to a maiden T20 World Cup title, defeating New Zealand in Dubai, and simply because the victors arrived house in Brisbane.

It’s the primary time Australia will host the lads’s T20 World Cup and comes after the MCG hosted a world file crowd for the ladies’s T20 World Cup ultimate, gained by Australia, in 2020 in entrance of 86,174 individuals

Australia was purported to host the 2020 match, which was moved to the United Arab Emirates this yr due to Covid-19 issues.

“We’re trying ahead to seeing the return of ICC occasions to Australia and are delighted to announce the seven host cities for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022,” ICC head of occasions Chris Tetley stated.

The gang determine is seen in the course of the Girls’s T20 World Cup ultimate match between Australia and India on the MCG in Melbourne, Sunday, March 8, 2020. (AAP Picture/Michael Dodge)

“Following the success of the ICC Girls’s T20 World Cup in 2020 and a two-year postponement, our sights at the moment are firmly set on planning for the 2022 occasion with the LOC (native organising committee).

“With 12 groups already confirmed within the line-up, we eagerly await the fruits of the qualification course of to see which different groups will be part of them.”

Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and South Africa are confirmed starters within the Tremendous 12s stage of the match subsequent yr.

2022 T20 World Cup

Dates: October 16 to November 13

Host cities: Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney

Robotically certified for Tremendous 12s: Australia, New Zealand, England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh

Robotically certified for spherical 1: Sri Lanka, West Indies, Scotland, Namibia, (4 extra groups to be confirmed)

Learn Subsequent

This post is auto generated. All Materials and trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your articles, please contact us by email – [email protected] . The content will be deleted within 48-72 hours.( maybe within Minutes)

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro
Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
CHP Adblock Detector Plugin | Codehelppro